Quiz No:3886 Current Affairs MCQ Quiz IES ,IFS ,IAS ,SSC ,NDA ,CDS ,TET ,RRB ,CSAT ,TSPSC ,WBSSC Exams

Current Affairs Objective questions and Answers for APPSC,HaryanaPSC,IncomeTax,B.Ed. Exams

The founder of the Gorkha National Liberation Front who died .recently
Subhash Ghising
The person awarded with Vyas Samman for the year 2014 –
Kamal Kishore Goyanka a
The fifth entrant to the elite group of cricketers making 12,000 runs –
Kumar Sangakkara
The present governor of Kerala
P Sathasivatn
The reduced number of mandatory documents required for import and export of goods
The richest person of India with a wealth of RS 1.3 lakh cr
Dilip Shanghvi
The country to which India on 16 Feb handed over the historic ‘Dakota’ aircraft –
The country where a contingent of the Nine Grenadiers regiment of the Indian Army marched in an international military parade on 9 May
The veteran investor who was killed in a recent accident in the US
Parag Parikh
The country where 147 students were massacred by Shebab Islamist group in Garissa recently
The number of agreements signed between India and Qatar recently
– Six
The Jnanpith awardee for the year 2014
Bhalacbandra Nemade
The river on which the315-metre-high Pancheshwar multipurpose project of Nepal will come up
The Indian space programme awarded as the 2015 Space Pioneer Award in the US
Mars Orbiter Mission
The world’s youngest billionaire as of now
Kei Perenna
The ‘business person of the year’ for 2014 according 10 Fortune magazine –
Larry Page
The year in which the US had imposed sanctions against Iran
The Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution who resigned recently
Raosaheb Dadarao Danve
The present governor of the People’s Bank of China
Zhou Xiaochuan
The Indian tech billionaire ranked as Asia’s wealthiest entrepreneur under the age of 40 as per Wealth
X – Arun Pudur
The insurance firm that raised its stake in the insurance JV with Bharti group to 49 per cent recently
AXA Group
The Budget allocation to provide interest subsidy for exports for fiscal year 2015-16
The telecom firm that emerged as the highest bidder in the recent spectrum auction
Idea Cellular
Re 1 note bears the signature of
Finance Secretary
The bank with which the SBI has signed a loan pact for 100 million euro (about RS700 cr)
European Investment Bank (EIB)
The first in the country, a minister in charge of cow affairs in Rajasthan govt
Otaram Devasi
National Youth Day –
The chief guest at the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas 2015
Donald Ramotar (President of Guyana)
The winner of the men’s singles of the Swiss Open Grand Prix Gold title
Srikanth Kidambi
The present chief executive of the ICANN
Fadi Chehade
The present chairman of NASSCOM
R Chandrasekaran
The new chairman of the National Safety Council (NSC)
PM Narendra Modi has become the first Indian PM to visit this country
The Malaysian ace shuttler banned by the Badminton World Federation for doping recently
Lee Chong Wci
Winner of the men’s singles title of the India Open Super Series
Kidambi Srikanth
The country where China launched its ‘largest overseas embassy1 on 13 Feb
The country which will partner with India in developing Allahabad, Ajmer and Visakhapatnam as smart cities
Winner of the Zurich Chess Classic
Hikaru Nakamura
The unemployment rate in India in 2013-14
4.9 per cent
The winner of the iconic Reliance ICC Test Championship mace –
South Africa
The article of the Constitution which empowers the President to promulgate ordinances
Article 123
The FDI cap in credit information companies in India at present
The Namibian President who has won Mo Ibrahim award for African leadership
Hifikepunye Pohamba
The present PM of Mongolia
Chimed Saikhanbileg
The head of the Committee looking after the issue of MAT on FIIs
A P Shah
Winner of the women’s singles title at the Badminton Asia Championships in China on 26 Apr
Ratchanok Intanon
The’man of the tournament’in the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup
Mitchell Stare
The present tiger population in the country
The committee that has submitted its recommendations on CPSEs
Roongta committee
The winner of the men’s singles title of the Australian Open
Novak Djokovic