Current GK Objective Questions and answers

NITI Aayog constituted to replace the Planning Commission instituted in 195 The replacement was done in order to better serve the needs and aspirations of the people of India. Who is the chairman of NITI Aayog?

(A) Finance Minister
(B) Union Minister for Trade and Commerce
(C) Director, Enforcement Directorate
(D) Prime Minister
(E) Minister of State for Finance

NITI Aayog was formed via a resolution of the Union Cabinet on 1 January ………..

(A) 1950
(B) 1964
(C) 1997
(D) 2015
(E) 2012

With a view to bringing the CRAR of RRBs to at least 9%, which committee recommended recapitalization support to the extent of Rs. 2,200 crore to 40 RRBs in 21 States?

(A) UshaThorat
(B) Narasimhan
(C) K C Chakrabarty
(D) H R khan
(E) Bibek Debroy

Who is CEO of NITI Aayog, who worked recently as Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP)?

(A) Ajay Bhushan Pandey
(B) A S Kiran Kumar
(C) Amitabh Kant
(D) Satya Nadella
(E) Sunder Pitchai

Which of the following books not written by Arvind Panagariya?

(A) India’s Tryst with Destiny
(B) Sweet Dreams: A Bedtime Storybook Collection
(C) Eclipse
(D) State Level Reforms, Growth and Development in Indian States
(E) Regionalism in Trade Policy: Essays on Preferential Trading

NITI Aayog constituted the Task Force on Agriculture Development, headed by……..

(A) Raghuram Rajan
(B) Amith Mithra
(C) Radha Mohan Singh
(D) Arvind Panagariya
(E) Prakash Singh Badal

Full time Members of NITI Aayog are Prof. Ramesh Chand, Prof.V.K.Saraswat and ……

(A) Bibek Debroy
(B) Pami Dua
(C) Chetan Ghate
(D) Ravindra Dholakia
(E) Michael Debabrata Patra

Rashtriya Ekta Diwas observed on ……. with ‘Integration of India’ as the theme, the day is the birth day of Sardar Vallabhai Patel.

(A) 15-Sep
(B) 5-Sep
(C) 31-Oct
(D) 2-Oct
(E) 14-Nov

First meeting of National Committee on Trade Facilitation (NCTF) stressed the need for higher standards of excellence so that the trade eco system becomes more growth oriented. Who is the chairman of NCTF?

(A) Cabinet Secretary P.K.Sinha
(B) Finance Secretary Ashok Lavasa
(C) Finance Minister Arun Jaitley
(D) Minister of State for Finance Santosh Kumar Gangwar
(E) Minister of State for Communications Manoj Sinha

NCTF is a mandatory requirement under Article 2 of the WTO Agreement on Trade Facilitation and NCTF secretariat located at ……..

(A) Hyderabad
(B) Chennai
(C) Mumbai
(D) New Delhi
(E) Guwahati

2017 WTO Ministerial Conference host nation is ……………………..

(A) India
(B) Argentina
(C) Germany
(D) Japan
(E) Switzerland

WTO head office located at Geneva. WTO chairman is ……………….

(A) Suma Chakrabarti, India
(B) Klaus Schwab, Germany
(C) Robert Azevado, Brazil
(D) Jean Claude Junker, Luxemburg
(E) Donald Tusk, Poland

The WTO officially commenced on 1 January 1995 under …….. Signed by 123 nations on 15 April 1994, replacing the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT).

(A) Geneva Protocol
(B) Bretton Woods Conference
(C) Paris Agreement
(D) New Delhi Declaration
(E) Marrakesh Agreement

First ever National Ayurveda Day celebrated throughout the country on the occasion of Dhanwantari Jayanti on …………………

(A) 28-Oct
(B) 30-Oct
(C) 3-Oct
(D) 8-Oct
(E) 7-Apr