Quiz No:3870 Current Affairs IBPS ,SSC ,TSPSC ,WBSSC ,KeralaPSC ,RRB ,UPPSC Exams

Current Affairs Online Test for IBPS,RRB,SSC ,NDA,CDS,TSPSC,B.Ed.,MPPSC

1. Jyoti Prasad Rajkhowa is appointed as 19th Governor of ______.



____ is appointed as Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) of ISRO ?


3. ____ is appointed as new Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) of India.


4. _____ is appointed as new Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC) of India.


5. _____ is appointed as Chairman of Delhi Jal Board and Law Minister of Delhi.


6. —–has been re-elected as chairman of Parliaments Home Affairs Select Committee of UK for third time. He is Britain’s longest-serving Indian-origin MP.


7. Zaheer Abbas—– will be next (13th) President of International Cricket Council (ICC) for one year. He will succeeds Mustafa Kamal of Bangladesh ?


8. Mahendra Kumar Sharma has been appointed as nonexecutive chairman of—


9. __ appointed as Executive Director (ED) of Reserve Bank of India (RB1). She will look after Department of Banking Supervision, Co-operative Banking Supervision and Non-Banking Supervision.


10. ____ is appointed as Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of Mahanagar Tele Nigam Limited (MTN.


11. ______is appointed as member-life of insurance regulator IRDAI.


12. ______ has been appointed as Director of Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC ) SHAR replacing MYS Prasad.


13. ______ has been appointed as chairman of Automobile maker Hero Moto Corp.


14. Petteri Taalas—— has been appointed as Secretary-General of World Meteoro – logical Organization (Based in Switzerland) for four years?


15. _____’is appointed as Assistant Chief of Naval staff (Air).


16. _______ has been appointed as new chief of National Security Guard (NSG).


17. _____ has been appointed as Chief of South Western Air Command.


18. _____ is appointed as Director of Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre of ISRO.


19. ______ is appointed as Director of Indian Statistical Institute (ISI) replacing Bimal K Roy who was removed on charges of indiscipline.


20. ________ has been re-elected as President of Mumbai Cricket Association.